The Challenge   Leave a comment

So. Denise came up with it. And since I dragged her into NaNoWriMo, I couldn’t really say no. Larisa and Melinda turned us into a foursome.

The goal is to finish writing something (which I’ve done) and get started on the publishing process (which I’ve done a lot of research on, but never done any real work on). So I’ve got a completed story series, that I’ve published using the Sims 2 a chapter at a time. And now I’m trying to edit it into novel form. Which is taking far too long. So my project for the challenge is to finish my editing and get my butt in gear.

Because I like numbers, I’ll probably be one of those freaks that puts a “Percentage Complete” in most every blog post. And since I’m having a baby (this week, even), I’m sure I’ll talk some baby stuff and put up annoying pictures.

According to the last update I did at my Muse, I’m sitting at 46% complete on my editing. Let’s see how long it takes me to make that 100%.

Posted August 20, 2007 by Maidenfine in Challenge of the Badgers

Leave a Reply

