NaNo NaNo   Leave a comment

I’ve had 3 migraines in my entire life. The kind of headache that hurts so bad, it feels like I’m going to puke. Which doesn’t sound like it should be possible, but it is. And last night (well, technically this morning, since it was 5am) I had one. It was fairly awful and it meant that when I finally crawled out of bed at 1 in the afternoon, I still didn’t feel like I’d slept much. Which is really hurting my NaNo. I’ve been doing pretty good. My goal every day has been 5000 words and I haven’t hit it yet, but I’ve still been staying far ahead of the 1667 that you’re technically supposed to do each day to make the goal. Today, though, I haven’t even written 1000 words. And I’m still more than 500 away from the 1667 goal for the day of 5000 total. So it’s sucking. And I’m going to a party tonight. I went to a play last night. If there weren’t a write-in tomorrow, I’d be more worried. But at last years write-in, I wrote like, 6000 words between 1 and 5. So I’ll catch up tomorrow. Although I won’t be able to write other than during the write-in since Sundays are the days we spend at my brother’s. Hopefully I’ll be able to keep up tomorrow’s momentum on Monday. I still haven’t gotten into the major meat of my novel and I’ve had to fast-forward twice in order to keep my own interest up. I can’t wait to get to the good part.

Posted November 3, 2007 by Maidenfine in Challenge of the Badgers, NaNoWriMo

Leave a Reply

