Surpassing Myself   1 comment

Last year during NaNo, I typed 20,449 words before I allowed myself to become stuck beyond my ability to continue. Of course, I figured out how to get past the problem scene about a week before this NaNo, so really, I should have kept going last year. But oh well. Past is past.

This week, I hit 25k. Which is happy for more reasons than one. First, it means I’m on track. I’m actually about a day ahead and by the end of the night, I’ll be further ahead. Second, I have written more words in half a month than I wrote in a whole month last year. Which is worth celebrating. It means I’m improving. Improvement is good.

Now it’s time to get back to work so I can hit that elusive 50k. This year is my year. And I’m going to be showing off the certificate like crazy when I win. I wonder if I could get it put on a t-shirt?

Posted November 15, 2007 by Maidenfine in Challenge of the Badgers

One response to “Surpassing Myself

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. GO Deb!! I know you can finish. Your story is good and it needs to be written. Just keep going and don’t worry about that pesky Sonja. Think of her as your muse, even if she is annoying as crap.

    I’m rooting for you!

Leave a Reply

