Determination   Leave a comment

I am behind. But being behind, and so close to the end of the month, has made me so much more focused. I bought a used alphasmart from someone on the NaNoWriMo forums and it has increased my word count by several hundreds words per day, just by me taking it to bed with me and writing while I feed the baby in the wee hours of the morning (well, wee to me). On days that I normally don’t write because I’m away from home, it has allowed me to get a word count. Even if it isn’t always applied on the right day. Either way, it has greatly improved my chances of making it. And considering I have two nights of classes between now and Friday, I have a feeling it will make a huge contribution to me actually winning this year. And dammit, I’m going to win this year. I am determined.

I’m sick today and that makes it seem like I can’t make it. But I plan to type through. Just as soon as  can keep my eyes open longer than it takes to get to the bathroom.

Posted November 26, 2007 by Maidenfine in Challenge of the Badgers

Leave a Reply

