The Itch. . . and Apologies   Leave a comment

Apparently, I can say I’m quitting as much as I want, but it doesn’t mean I actually can. And apparently, all of the comments from my husband that made me feel like he didn’t want me to be writing, were really just comments to make me keep other things as priorities too. Like my daughter, and things like dinner and not letting the house turn into a pit of despair.

Basically, he doesn’t like the absolute writing fanatacism that NaNoWriMo inspires, though that’s sort of the point. But I’m already above 30K with a job that affords me plenty of writing time. So I’ll most likely finish NaNo this week and then work on figuring out how to balance everything out.

I’ve never been very good at balance.

Anyhow, I apologize to anyone that read my previous post. I almost feel like a whiner when I read it now. And a HUGE apology to Sotalia. I should have waited a little longer to post that sort of thing. Especially since I know that now that I’m not breastfeeding I need to be going back on my old medication. Nothing sucks more than having strange hormonal fits.

I also want to thank everyone that commented. I actually didn’t realize anyone read this blog other than Sotalia. So the comments alone made me feel a little less hopeless. Thank you.

Posted November 16, 2008 by Maidenfine in NaNoWriMo, Writing

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

