It Really Is Helping   Leave a comment

I had an hour to kill yesterday before I could visit my sister at the hospital. So I headed over to my mom’s to hop on the Wii Fit and get a workout in. And something amazing happened. I ran the Island Lap (the longest distance, AFAIK) and for the first time, it didn’t feel like I was dying by the time I was done. So working out on the Wii Fit really is making a difference. I may not see it in the mirror, and my weight may be riding on a yo-yo, but it’s making a difference. To be fair, though, I also think I managed to find a sweet spot where the receiver for the Wii was more receptive, and I was looking around as I ran for those elusive hidden Nintendo drawings. I’ve seen a couple of Marios so far. And my sister thinks I’m weird for getting excited when I spot one. What can I say, I like puzzles like that.

Posted February 20, 2009 by Maidenfine in Resolutions

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

