NaNoWriMo Goals   3 comments

I know it’s not for another whole month, but that whole month will be dedicated to 30 Days of Prewriting, so this is my last chance to talk NaNoWriMo goals.

My goals are based on the assumption that nothing will change between now and November. But it’s highly possible that I’ll get a job. Or anything could happen, really.

For the last two years, I’ve won on the last day of the month, though last year, I could have won much earlier if I hadn’t had a near-quit in the middle of the month that greatly killed my productivity. This year, I’d like to promote an early win by giving myself a bigger goal. I have two ideas ready to go. One is almost fully outlined. The other is still in the idea stage, but I’m working on it as I go through my own 30 days of prewriting. So I plan to have a workable outline before November. I plan to fully write one and get started on the next. If I can pull it off, I’d like to finish both by the end of November, though I won’t be disappointed in myself if I just finish the one (wouldn’t that be silly?) November is my most productive month of the year, so I don’t intend to waste it.

Also, for any Topeka WriMos, I’ve got our Google calendar up and running this year. Find it here.

Posted September 28, 2009 by Maidenfine in NaNoWriMo, Writing

Tagged with , , , , ,

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo Goals

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Those are some pretty good goals! The one and only time I won, I won at the last minute. :D

    I’m pretty freaking busy this year, but I am determined to win again and come out with a complete novel. (The first year I participated, I finished my novel but was 100 or so words from 50k. The third year I NaNo’ed, I made it to 50k, but that novel is still waiting to be finished. Heh.)

    Like you, I am working on an outline and working on developing my chars beforehand. If you’d like to be outline- or even NaNo buddies, let me know! (: Good luck and hope to talk to you some more.

  2. I never turn down a potential NaNo buddy. I have found that I love word wars, and there’s a major word war community on Windows Live Messenger. I have had a 10k day just from doing one messenger word war after another. It makes me wish I had word war buddies during the rest of the year. Since I can meet my daily word count goal in an hour with proper motivation.

    On the NaNoWriMo site, my username is Maidenfine. So feel free to look me up and buddy me.

    • I’ve never done any word wars! I know myself too well and it would probably give me yet one more thing to procrastinate with, hahaha!!

      I just looked you up and added you. You should be getting a friend request from delirious19th. (:

Leave a Reply

