30 Days of PreWriting, Day 22   Leave a comment

Today’s Link: http://www.silveragebooks.pwp.blueyonder.co.uk/mag/ns/ns_2006.htm

While we’re on the topic of workbooks, this is another nice one. They have updated versions, but I was partial to this particular one. I like the discussion of plot formation. And I especially love the page for keeping track of things you need to fix. It’ll keep you a little less editing obsessed in November. That’s always something I struggle with. If I happen to read back a little in order to get caught up with where I am, that’s inevitably the day that I had a typo at the end of my work. And in November, editing is your enemy. Though I pretty much believe that in any first draft, editing is your enemy. You think you’re making things better, but really, what you’re doing, is making it so you most likely won’t ever finish.

Posted October 22, 2009 by Maidenfine in 30 Days of Prewriting, NaNoWriMo, Writing

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

