30 Days of PreWriting, Day 24   1 comment

Today’s Link: http://www.davidniallwilson.com/?s=nanowrimo%2Bscheduling&submit.x=0&submit.y=0&submit=Search

We’ve been working hard. We either have an outline, we’re working on our outline, or we’re still desperately behind. That’s fine. Whatever place you’re at, now might be a good time to take a day or two off. Take this writer’s advice and start thinking about scheduling and time management now. I know I need to finish up a bunch of laundry and do some marathon dish-washing and kitchen-cleaning. Not because I care about how fast these things build up in November. Or even because I won’t have five or ten minutes to do them in November. But because it will make my husband slightly happier about me doing NaNo again if I make sure the house looks good while I do it. You might have different reasons for doing your own pre-NaNo cleaning/scheduling/junk-food-buying preparation. But while you’re working on preparing for your novel, don’t forget to also prepare for the way your whole life is going to rearrange for 30 days.

One response to “30 Days of PreWriting, Day 24

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you don’t mind.
    I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your
    thoughts before writing. I’ve had a difficult time clearing my thoughts in getting my thoughts out there. I truly do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are generally wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

Leave a Reply

