30 Days of PreWriting, Day 25   Leave a comment

Today’s Link: http://procrastinatingwritersblog.com/2009/09/get-ready-for-national-novel-writing-month/

I’ve pretty much linked to as many sites as you could possibly need for NaNoWriMo. Now, it’s time to talk about the other things you’ll need to think about in order to prepare for the month. Like stockpiling chocolate. Or figuring out what 1667 words looks like and how long it takes you. Personally, I know that I can hit that wordcount in an hour, if I’m inspired. Am I inspired every day of November? No. Not generally. But if a scene is going well, my fingers will fly and it’s wonderful. And then, usually, the next scene sucks the life out of me and I hate it and it’s like typing through mud and takes a couple hours. But after 3 years of NaNo (and two wins), I know that those scenes are not the majority. So I push through. And then there’s a scene around the corner that’s not completely evil.

Leave a Reply

