WLW: It’s Coming Back!   Leave a comment

How I look now

My 6-week followup appointment was on Monday. Which means I’m officially recovered from the whole having a baby thing. And that means I can get back to my regularly scheduled weight loss.

I’m breast-feeding, which means I can’t diet, but I think that’s good. Because it means I have to focus more on fitness. And since the breastfeeding will make weight loss easier (by burning an extra 500 or so calories every day), the fitness is more important right now anyway. I’m looking forward to getting back into my Wii Fit. And I’m really looking forward to starting up again with the Couch to 5k. Running felt good to me (even though it hurt like crazy at first).

Current Weight: 194 (according to the doctor’s scale)

Leave a Reply

