Mommy Monday: God Calling   Leave a comment

Apparently, God thought my blog needed a new look. After an update, my theme no longer worked properly and since I like my header, rather than a bunch of error messages, I had to go looking for another. Hopefully, it works for people.

Moving on.

Our church’s annual meeting is at the end of August. Which means we’re gearing up for church council nominations and all that stuff. And my husband and I have been praying about a couple things since April. One of them, I’m not sure how it’s going to turn out because we’re feeling led to do something that someone else is already doing, and seems to be intent to continue doing. But the other is something that I know came from God, because I would never pick it. And I would never pick to quit being Church Clerk.

I like being Church Clerk. I like paperwork and making the bulletins and taking minutes. I enjoy that work. But apparently, that’s not what God has called me to. Instead, he put me in a position to go to the Heart of a Child conference in April, and that prepared me for taking on Children’s ministry. Even though I’m not really a fan of other people’s kids.

Somehow, even though I don’t really like children, God has given me a heart for showing them Jesus (and feeding them, but that’s a different post). He’s also given me an excitement for looking at children’s curricula. And a vision for the things we could do with our children’s ministry if we could get enough volunteers. So I’m nominating myself to be our Children’s director. And we’ll see how it goes. I’m always a little nervous to step out and follow God’s plan when I don’t know where it leads.

Leave a Reply

