WLW: Nothing Like It   Leave a comment

On Monday, I did Week 2, Day 1 of Couch to 5k. It was like the very first day all over again. I’ll be repeating it until I get the hang of it. It only adds 30 seconds to each running interval, but that manages to make it so that when I hit the one ridiculous hill along my path on Shunga, I’m running. And that’s not quite to the halfway point, but it saps all my energy going up the stupid thing. And it’s not good to suddenly have no energy left just before your halfway point in a workout. There were a few running intervals after that where I felt like I was going faster during the walking intervals than I was during the runs. Even without that, there’s nothing quite like trying to run in 90-some degree weather while pushing 65 pounds worth of children in a double stroller.

And I am not complaining, I want to be clear about that. I feel like I get twice the workout as compared to someone who was just running without the kids to push. I certainly sweat like crazy. Unfortunately, working twice as hard hasn’t shown itself this week. When I did my measurements, none of them were changed by enough to count. So I didn’t weigh in. If the measurements are all the same, I doubt the scale will be friendly to me. And I really don’t need the Wii poking it’s annoying little finger at me when I already feel disappointed that sweating my son’s weight in water didn’t change anything. But I may just need to drink more water. I’ve made my 64 oz goal a couple times, but technically, for my weight, I should be drinking even more than that. So I need to get way more consistent with it.

Every once in a while, I wonder what other people think when they see me attempting to run that way. I imagine it runs all the way from “Is she crazy?” in a bad way to “Is she crazy?” in a good way. Even if I never make it all the way to the end of the program, I would be thrilled if I knew that someone else got a little encouragement from the fact that I don’t let having two kids to lug around stop me from working toward my goals. Though there are certainly days when I want to.

No new measurements this week. They were all within a 1/2” of previous measurements.

Posted June 20, 2012 by Maidenfine in Weight Loss Wednesday

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

