A MishMash of Everything   Leave a comment

Our air conditioner went out in late May or early June. It was inconvenient, but we hadn’t had a lot of really hot days, so we didn’t worry about it too much. We thought we knew what was wrong. We were just waiting for an electrician family member to have time to come over and fix. And then a week of triple digit temperatures and heat advisories happened. And when she came over to fix what we thought was wrong, it wasn’t the problem. So basically, since it was crazy hot last week, most of my brain power went into figuring out how to keep my house cool. Turning on my computer during the day was not part of that plan. Thus, I didn’t get any blogging done.

This week, we’ve got some window units that my grandpa had in his basement (God provides!) to keep us cooler until we can get the part in that will really fix the AC. Which means I have room in my brain for thoughts other than keeping the temperature in a certain range. And I’m okay with having my computer on during the day.

As a Weight Loss Wednesday update: I hurt my knee. Not badly, but the circumstances made it worse than it could have been (since I was running alone with no cell phone so I had to walk 10 minutes back to my car). I haven’t been walking or running since. And I intend to get new running shoes before I go running again because I think my shoes being a couple years old and worn down may have had a lot to do with it. Because it was so hot last week, I didn’t really do any other exercising either, though I did sweat all day every day. I’m going to skip measurements this week because of the holiday, but we’ll see if I can eat right tomorrow and manage not to get bigger.

This Friday: I have one book review ready to go, and I should finish another book by the time that goes up. But it won’t be this week. This week, I’m going to have a curriculum review and giveaway on Friday. So be looking for that. I’m really excited to share my experience with you.

And a little sneak peek, just because:

 

Posted July 3, 2012 by Maidenfine in God, Randomness, Reading, Weight Loss Wednesday

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

