30 Days of PreWriting… Still Coming   2 comments

Have you ever underestimated the amount of time something would take? Or underestimated the amount of time that would be stolen from working on that something?

I did both of those things. I hadn’t looked at my 30 Days of PreWriting posts since I first put them up. I expected to have to fix a few links, correct a few typos, slap a cover on it, and call it good. That is not what it needs though.

When I finally finished my first song study, I started looking at my old posts. Because I didn’t have all of them planned out before I started, a few of the later days, really belong much earlier. And the whole thing is very much written toward NaNo WriMo. And that isn’t bad, but I’d like the ebook to be a little more general.

So, having said all that, I still plan to get it out in time for those who need to do some prewriting in October. I’ll be working on it all day today and tomorrow if I have to, but I’ll get it done. By the end of the day October 1, it’ll be presented for all the hands that are looking for it.

2 responses to “30 Days of PreWriting… Still Coming

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m doing NaNoWriMo for the first time this November and it’s terrifying!

    Good luck with this! :)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.